

Council

A meeting of the Council will be held in The Great Hall at The Guildhall, Northampton, NN1 1DE on Thursday 22 February 2024 at 5.00 pm Councillors are hereby summoned to attend

Agenda

1.	Apologies for Absence
2.	Declarations of Interest
	Members are asked to declare any interest and the nature of that interest which they may have in any of the items under consideration at this meeting.
3.	Minutes of Council (Pages 5 - 20)
	To confirm the Minutes of the meeting of the Council held on 30 November 2023.
4.	Chairman's Announcements
	To receive communications from the Chairman of the Council.
5.	Public Participation
	(1) Receipt of Petitions (if any) from Local Government Electors for the District
	(2) Statements (if any) from the Public
Items of Business	
6.	Updates to the Constitution (Pages 21 - 24)
7.	Changes to Political Balance and Committee Places (Pages 25 - 28)
	West Northamptonshire Council

8.	2024-25 Final Budget and Medium-Term Financial Plan (Pages 29 - 292)
9.	Housing Revenue Account Budget 2024-25 and Medium-Term Financial Plan (Pages 293 - 332)
10.	2024/25 Council Tax Calculations and Council Tax Resolution (Pages 333 - 364)
11.	Urgent Business (previously agreed with the Chairman) The Chairman to advise whether they have agreed to any items of urgent business being admitted to the agenda.
12.	Exclusion of Press and Public In respect of the following items the Chairman may move the resolution set out below, on the grounds that if the public were present it would be likely that exempt information (information regarded as private for the purposes of the Local Government Act 1972) would be disclosed to them: The Committee is requested to resolve: "That under Section 100A of the Local Government Act 1972, the public be excluded from the meeting for the following item(s) of business on the grounds that if the public were present it would be likely that exempt information under Part 1 of Schedule 12A to the Act of the descriptions against each item would be disclosed to them"

Catherine Whitehead Proper Officer 14 February 2024

Council Members:

Councillor John Shephard (Chair) Councillor Jo Gilford (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Ann Addison

Councillor Rufia Ashraf

Councillor Jamal Alwahabi

Councillor Anthony S. Bagot-Webb

Councillor Dermot Bambridge

Councillor William Barter

Councillor Sally Beardsworth

Councillor Phil Bignell Councillor Lizzy Bowen
Councillor Rebecca Breese Councillor Adam Brown

Councillor Michael Brown Councillor Muna Cali

Councillor Alan Chantler Councillor Pinder Chauhan

Councillor Nazim Choudary Councillor Imran Ahmed Chowdhury BEM

Councillor Paul Clark Councillor Stephen Clarke

Councillor Maggie Clubley Councillor Fiona Cole

Councillor Raymond Connolly Councillor Karen Cooper

Councillor Daniel Cribbin Councillor Julie Davenport

Councillor Janice Duffy Councillor Paul Dyball

Councillor Gareth Eales Councillor Terrie Eales

Councillor Alison Eastwood Councillor Penelope Flavell

Councillor Louisa Fowler Councillor Rupert Frost

Councillor Terry Gilford Councillor Matt Golby

Councillor André González De Savage Councillor Andrew Grant

Councillor Mike Hallam Councillor Enam Haque

Councillor Lauryn Harrington-Carter Councillor Jonathan Harris

Councillor Cheryl Hawes Councillor Rosie Herring

Councillor Stephen Hibbert Councillor James Hill

Councillor Nigel Hinch Councillor Keith Holland-Delamere

Councillor Mark Hughes Councillor Rosie Humphreys

Councillor Cecile Irving-Swift Councillor David James

Councillor Koulla Jolley Councillor Paul Joyce

Councillor Andrew Kilbride Councillor Anna King

Councillor Jamie Lane Councillor Phil Larratt

Councillor Daniel Lister Councillor Malcolm Longley

Councillor Greg Lunn Councillor Charles Manners

Councillor Peter Matten Councillor Ian McCord

Councillor Dennis Meredith Councillor Colin Morgan

Councillor Charles Morton Councillor Jonathan Nunn

Councillor Kevin Parker Councillor Ken Pritchard

Councillor Bob Purser Councillor Wendy Randall

Councillor Emma Roberts Councillor Jake Roberts

Councillor Sam Rumens Councillor Cathrine Russell

Councillor Lisa Samiotis Councillor Brian Sargeant

Councillor Sue Sharps Councillor David Smith

Councillor Zoe Smith Councillor Richard Solesbury-Timms

Councillor Carl Squires Councillor Laura Stevenson

Councillor Danielle Stone Councillor Winston Strachan

Councillor Nick Sturges-Alex Councillor Walter Tarasiewicz

Information about this Agenda

Apologies for Absence

Apologies for absence and the appointment of substitute Members should be notified to democraticservices@westnorthants.gov.uk prior to the start of the meeting.

Declarations of Interest

Members are asked to declare interests at item 2 on the agenda or if arriving after the start of the meeting, at the start of the relevant agenda item

Local Government and Finance Act 1992 – Budget Setting, Contracts & Supplementary Estimates

Members are reminded that any member who is two months in arrears with Council Tax must declare that fact and may speak but not vote on any decision which involves budget setting, extending or agreeing contracts or incurring expenditure not provided for in the agreed budget for a given year and could affect calculations on the level of Council Tax.

Evacuation Procedure

If a continuous fire alarm sounds you must evacuate the building via the nearest available fire exit. Members and visitors should proceed to the assembly area as directed by Democratic Services staff and await further instructions.

Access to Meetings

If you have any special requirements (such as a large print version of these papers or special access facilities) please contact the officer named below, giving as much notice as possible before the meeting.

Mobile Phones

Please ensure that any device is switched to silent operation or switched off.

Queries Regarding this Agenda

If you have any queries about this agenda please contact Democratic Services via the following:

Email: democraticservices@westnorthants.gov.uk

Or by writing to:

West Northamptonshire Council The Guildhall St Giles Street Northampton NN1 1DE